top of page


Sam is endorsed by leaders and officials statewide. But you can also give your own endorsement below!

"It's his heart. I have known Sam Rasoul for over 13 years, and he has always put the people first. Sam is a family man who gives everything he has to his community. Every time we come to him for help, he never hesitates and he always shows love and respect to each person. Sam never gives up on people and for that I am thankful. I proudly endorse Sam Rasoul to become the next Lt. Governor of Virginia."


-Dr. Brenda Hale, NAACP President Roanoke (Pictured)

Use the map below to see Sam's endorsements from across the state.



United States Senator Elizabeth Warren
Former U.S. Congressman (VA-9) Rick Boucher, 

Former Virginia Attorney General Mary Sue Terry

State Senator Ghazala Hashmi, Chesterfield County
State Senator John Bell, Loudoun County

Delegate Cia Price, Newport News

Delegate Joshua Cole, Fredericksburg

Delegate Ibraheem Samirah, Herndon

Delegate Kelly Fowler, Virginia Beach
Delegate Lashrecse Aird, Petersburg

Delegate Kathy Tran, Fairfax County

Delegate Sally Hudson, Charlottesville

Delegate Suhas Subramanyam, Loudoun County

Delegate Dan Helmer, Fairfax County
Mayor of Harrisonburg Deanna Reed, Harrisonburg City
Mayor of Roanoke City Sherman Lea, Roanoke City

Former Mayor of Harrisonburg Joe Fitzgerald

Former Mayor of Martinsville Kimble Reynolds

Former Mayor of Harrisonburg Kai Degner

Vice Mayor Beau Wright, Lynchburg City
Vice Mayor Trish White-Boyd, Roanoke City

Vice Mayor Jennifer Bowles, Martinsville

Vice Mayor Sal Romero, Harrisonburg
City Council Member Joe Cobb, Roanoke City

City Council Member Vivian Sanchez-Jones, Roanoke City
City Council Member Katherine Jordan, Richmond City

City Council Member Michael Payne, Charlottesville
Town Council Member Naila Alam, Town of Herndon
City Council Member Neal Osborne, Bristol City
Town Council Member Ron Campbell, Leesburg
City Council Member Terry Holmes, Staunton City

City Council Member Laura Dent, Harrisonburg

City Council Member Stephanie Moon, Roanoke

City Council Member Haseeb Javed, Manassas Park

City Council Member Tom Osina, Manassas

City Council Member David Farajollahi, Manassas

Town Council Member Tyler Hughes, Big Stone Gap

Commonwealth's Attorney Buta Biberaj, Loudoun County

County Supervisor Koran Saines, Loudoun County

County Supervisor ​Leslie Ayers, Rockbridge County

County Supervisor Phil McCall, Washington County

County Supervisor Michael Hymes, Tazewell County

County Superevisor Kenny Boddye, Prince William County

School Board Chair At-Large Babur Lateef, Prince William County

School Board Vice Chair Atoosa Reaser, Loudoun County

School Board Member Megan McLaughlin, Fairfax County

School Board Member At-Large Rachna Sizemore Heizer, Fairfax County

School Board Member Harris Mahedavi, Loudoun County
School Board Member Kathryn Haines, Chesterfield County
School Board Member Kenya Gibson, Richmond City

School Board Member Stephanie Rizzi, Richmond City

School Board Member Judy Le, Albemarle County

School Board Member Jon Atchue, Franklin County

School Board Member Mark Cherbaka, Montgomery County

School Board Member Dot Heffron, Chesterfield County

School Board Member Lisa Zargarpur, Prince William County

Sheriff Stacey Ann Kincaid, Fairfax County
Prince William County Soil and Water Conservation Board Director Tiziana Bottino, Prince William County

Prince William County Soil & Water Conservation Board Director Mansimram Kahlon,

Prince William County

Henricopolis Soil & Water Conservation Board Director Anne-Marie Leake, Henrico

Clerk of Court Steve McGraw, Roanoke City

Roanoke City Treasurer, Evelyn Powers


The Washington Post

Sunrise Movement

Sunrise Movement VA

CASA in Action

Richmond For All

Democracy for America

United Rural Democrats

IUE-CWA Local 82162

Our Revolution

Our Revolution Virginia

Our Revolution in the Blue Ridge

Our Revolution South Central VA

Food & Water Action

Prince William Perspective

Augusta Free Press

New Dominion

Indivisible New River Valley

Future Black Leaders Coalition

Progressive Democrats of America-Virginia



Aaron West, Roanoke

Aliyah Khan, Sterling

Amanda Siler, Waynesboro

Ann Raheem, Sterling

Anthony Flaccavento, Abingdon

Becky Coleman, Bristol/Gate City

Ben Hixon, Culpeper

Beverly Harrison, Woodstock

Brenda Hale, Roanoke City

Caroline Garcia, Roanoke

Carrie Pruett, Henrico County

Dave Boehm, Smyth County

Degra Nofsinger, Roanoke

Dr. Julia Biggins, Manassas

Dylan Mabe, Lee

Elijah Arquette, Wise

Elizabeth Umbarger , Bland County

Eric Lin, Falls Church

Gary Crawford, Roanoke

Grant Holly, Roanoke County

Helen Kyle, Galax County

Herb Jones, New Kent County

Holly Hazard, Falls Church

Holly Huddle, Woodstock

Hon. Louis Rossiter, Williamsburg

Ivonne Fuentes, Roanoke

Jack Jewan, Manassas

Jackson Miller, Chesterfield

Jayveon Tucker, Roanoke

Jenni Kitchen, Augusta

Jennifer Lewis, Waynesboro

Jessica Sapalio, Williamsburg

Jim Gomery, Hampton

JL Tompkins IV , Carroll County

Jack Wall & Kamala Bauers, Floyd County

Regina Sayers, Cedar Bluff

Charlie Hickox, Nelson County

Linda DiYorio, Wytheville

Mike Hamlar, Roanoke

Major Deborah Saunders, Roanoke

Linda Perriello, Charlottesville

Qasim Rashid, Stafford

Shirley Ginwright, Fairfax County

J. Walter Tejada, Arlington

Paul Berry, Arlington

Dr. Elda Stanco Downey, Roanoke

Jon Sokolow, Fairfax County

Joshua Norris, Danville

Josie Soltys, Williamsburg

Judy Sorrell, Staunton

Julie Hensley , Scott County

Les Smith, Chesapeake

Kathy Kerkering, Botetourt County

Kellen Squire, Barboursville

Kevin Neilson-Hall, Goochland

Kimberly Anne Tucker, Chesapeake

Marilee Taylor, Williamsburg

Mary Lily J. Nuckolls, Grayson County

Dr. Mark Downey, Williamsburg

Nancy Wein, Richmond

Natalie Pien, Leesburg

Nathan Auldridge, Salem

Oliver Keene, Tazewell

Raymond Firehock, Staunton

Rebecca Leser, Norfolk

Renise Leresche, Sterling

Rob Dyer, Charlottesville

Robin Barnhill, Roanoke

Robin Marcato, Danville

Salaar Khan, Henrico

Shabina Shahnawaz, Henrico

Sri Amudhana, Ashburn

Stephanie Cook, Roanoke

Sumi Yi, Arlington

Suzanne Thorniley, Roanoke

Susan Hippen, Virginia Beach

Theresa Gill-Walker, Roanoke

Thomas Brewster, Roanoke City

Tommy Bennett, Danville

Yasmine Taeb, Falls Church

Dr. Brandy Faulkner, Blacksburg

Jeff Staples, Chesapeake

Dan Ford, Fairfax

Dustin Keith, Russell County

Naomi Hodge-Muse, Martinsville

Willie Hilliard, Richmond

Yasmine Charles, Norfolk

Leslie Cockburn, Rappahannock County

May Nivar, Midlothian

Eric Lin, Chesterfield

Anchor 1


Upload a Headshot!

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page